What am I thankful for? (stream of consciousness)

I’ve seen several variations on the what I am thankful for theme for various reasons. Since my word of the year is gratitude, I thought that, at least for today, I would do a what I am thankful for post, stream of consciousness style of course :). I am thankful for the new year and the time that I was able to spend with my wife and my son for the holiday. I am so grateful that God gave me these blessings and that I am learning each day to be more loving and patient with both of them. I am thankful for my gifts and abilities and the resources that God has abundantly supplied. I pray that I am a good steward and help others when I can. God I thank you for all of the people that you put in my life, may I keep your commandments and above all else seek your will for my life by loving you and loving others. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

Leave a comment