Gratitude Begins and Ends with God

If I realize that everything I am and everything I have comes from God, how can I be anything but grateful? From creation through the end of time, God had his plan for me. I am blessed today to feel such freedom and peace throughout the day. It is such a blessing to have a day off and to spend so much of it with Patty and Toby. It is also a blessing to begin and end the day with God. I did remember to read the “Our Daily Bread” devotional this morning during breakfast. Patty did remember that we should read from the 365 Bible Stories and Prayers book that my sister got us for Christmas. In between other blessings and a general freedom and peace. Much fun interacting with others mostly online. My mom is now planning to come to Toby’s baby dedication (driving down in the morning and leaving the same day with a friend). Getting to spend the afternoon in Barnes and Noble reading after having a fun meal with Patty at the cheesecake factory. We are blessed to be able to afford amazon prime and watch shows on it via the Roku. We are also blessed to be able to afford DVDs of fun TV series’. Relaxing and recharging on vacation is a wonderful thing. Feeling blessed and refreshed. Thank you God for your provisions and help me to seek you and your will. Help me to be the husband and father that you call me to be. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

